Wednesday Pause

IMPORTANT NOTICE

From 3 November onwards, our sessions are held at 9-9:30pm GMT+8 (SGT/MYT), Wed.

I appreciate this new timing may not be convenient for some regular participants nor is it practical if you live in Australia and New Zealand. Please accept my apologies. The good news is that our Mindfulness For Life (MBCT) program in Mar-Apr2022 will be held on Saturday afternoons Aust/NZ time.

If you are unable to attend Wednesday Pause, you may follow and listen to the past sessions here

Hope to keep in touch!



“Don’t meditate to fix yourself, to improve yourself, to redeem yourself; rather, do it as an act of love, of deep warm friendship to yourself. In this way there is no longer any need for the subtle aggression of self-improvement, for the endless guilt of not doing enough. It offers the possibility of an end to the ceaseless round of trying so hard that wraps so many people’s lives in a knot. Instead there is now meditation as an act of love. How endlessly delightful and encouraging.” Bob Sharples, Calming The Mind


Join us for a mid-week pause or mindfulness meditation on Wednesdays to reset, and get a taster of our 8-Week Mindfulness For Life program.

Intentions and benefits of practicing:

– Steadying ourselves so that the mind is less vulnerable to stress.

– Waking up from mental chatter.

– Befriending ourselves.

– Sleeping better.

Suitable for beginners to advanced practitioners. Held on Zoom.

Free and friendly.

Non-religious (non-faith based).

If you are undergoing therapy, it is advisable to discuss with your therapist if doing a 20-minute mindfulness meditation is suitable for you at this point in time.

If you have any questions about your suitability to join, please contact the guide, Noelle Lim at noellelimlj(at)gmail(dot)com

Please register according to your time zone.

Malaysia | Singapore | Brunei | Taiwan | HK | China | Philippines 9pm: register here

Jakarta | Thailand | Vietnam 8pm: register here

India 7:30pm: register here

Dubai 5pm: register here

Doha 4pm: register here

Moscow 4pm: register here

Sydney | Melbourne 12am (sorry!): register here

Auckland 2am (sorry!): register here

To follow past sessions, please subscribe to our Youtube channel here

Testimonial:

“As I reflect, I’m really grateful to you for helping me on my mental health journey. Attending your Wednesday sessions as well as listening to your meditations have helped me deal with negative thoughts and emotions. I liked what you said in the recent Meeting Anxiety meditation that it’s okay to be anxious, and anxiety is not permanent. We are not always anxious. It’s something simple but it helped me to be calm. I also enjoy all of your poetry, particularly the one on Silence.” Participant, Wednesday Pause


There In The Stillness by Show You Love (extract).


There in the stillness, the whisper of angel’s wings

There in the stillness a place for beggars and kings

There in the stillness a fluttering of the soul

There in the stillness someone broken is being made whole


There in the rest a river of life overflows

There in the rest a fruitful garden grows

There in the rest I am anchored and secure

There in the rest is a joy so real and pure